Producing backups is a feature which is offered by most hosting companies nowadays. This is a very handy function as it's a guarantee that you will not lose important data if something happens with your sites and there are many possible reasons for that - an individual getting access to your account, deleting content by mistake, performing an unsuccessful update of a script-driven app, etcetera. As long as you've got a backup, the harm in each of these scenarios is reversible, but you shall need to respond swiftly since most firms keep only 1 backup a day and every new one eliminates the previous one, so a delay of 48 hrs means losing everything. Our revolutionary backup system was designed with the idea to prevent this sort of scenarios and it will allow you to pick what content to restore and from which date as you shall have a large number of backups to pick out from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is activated by default for each and every shared hosting
plan that we offer and in contrast to other businesses, we keep a copy of your files four times per day. We also keep the backups for the past 1 week and we don't erase any one of them, so in case you need any content from a given day and hour, you'll be able to restore it with ease. Though our tech support can certainly assist you with that, you'll not have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to handle the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a particular file based upon what you need. In order to avoid any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, hence they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our hosting services, you won't have to worry that you may lose data under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we shall make in case you have a semi-dedicated hosting
account from our enterprise may be accessed as standard folders within the File Manager of the Hepsia CP and they are made 4 times per day, thus we are at least two steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are kept for 7 days and you could restore a single file, a folder or a whole website by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory where your active content is. All backups have a timestamp which will show you when they were made, so you can use the one that you need or even get numerous files from different backups. For safety reasons, all backup directories that you could check out are in read-only mode to ensure that they cannot be deleted by chance. In this way we'll always have several copies of your information and you will always be able to check out any of them as though you are browsing a regular folder inside your semi-dedicated account.