When you purchase a hosting account for your sites, you could discover that it does not meet some requirements that your script-driven apps have, or in case your sites are not doing very well, you can choose that you no longer want to run them, so you may end up possessing an account that you won't really use. In this situation, it is good if you can close the account and have your cash back as you won't be able to use this service for one reason or another. Some providers offer refunds - full or prorated, and others do not, so before you purchase a new account, it's recommended to check not only whether the service will match your needs and requirements, but also what refund policy the provider has regarding possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
In case you subscribe for one of the shared hosting plans that we offer, you'll be able to get a full refund throughout the first 30 days, no questions asked. We will never keep any money even if you send your request on the final possible day, so you will have sufficient time to test out our state-of-the-art cloud web hosting platform and decide if it will be suitable for your Internet sites or not. Our experienced technical support crew and the user-friendly Hepsia Control Panel will make the management of your hosting account and the solution of any issue you could encounter simple and easy, but nonetheless, we leave you the option to stop using your account and receive your money back open.